Assam Don Bosco University signs MoU with 5 Taiwan Universities

2 min read

ADBU signed MoUs with 5 Taiwan universities today at the Grand Hotel, New Delhi in the presence of the AICTE Chairman and the Ministry of Education, Taiwan. Dr. Jose Palely, Vice Chancellor and Dr. Bikramjit Goswami, Assoc. Professor & HoD, Dept of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, participated in the programme.

These MoUs will help the students to benefit from joint/dual degrees, internships, and Student Exchange. These MoUs will promote faculty exchange, organise joint conferences, seminars and workshops, and undertake joint research and publications.

The event was organised by AICTE together with the Ministry of Education, New Delhi. Members of the Ministry of Education, Taiwan, Delegates from 11 Taiwan universities, Vice Chancellors and Heads of higher educational institutions from over 40 universities and institutions participated in the programme.

In his address to the delegates and participants, Prof. T.G. Sitharam, Chairman of AICTE, emphasised the importance of collaborative activities and partnerships in semi conductor related technologies to make India a leader in semi conductor and related technologies.

All the higher educational institutions deeply appreciated the innovative measures taken by AICTE chairman, Prof. T. G. Sitharam and the Ministry of Education, Government of India in facilitating collaboration and partnership with Taiwan Universities.

Assam Don Bosco University signed MoUs with the following universities from Taiwan: National Chi Nan University, Yuan Ze University, Asia University, Kun Shan University, and National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology.

You May Also Like

More From Author