32.6 C
Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Featured News

নগাঁৱৰ গোমোঠাগাঁৱত ৯বস্তাকৈ চোৰাং শামুক উদ্ধাৰ

নিউজ ব্যুৰ',নগাঁও,৬আগষ্ট:--নগাঁও জিলাৰ ইটাচালী টাউন আৰক্ষী চকীৰ...

13 Officers Conferred Police Medals | Assam I-Day

English News13 Officers Conferred Police Medals | Assam I-Day

Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal has awarded thirteen police officers in the state for excellent service on the occasion of the 73rd Independence Day

Late Sub Inspector Bhaskar Kalita has been awarded police medal for gallantry, posthumously on the occasion of
Independence Day 2019.

On the other hand, police medal for meritorious service on the occasion of independence Day have been awarded to
these following officers:

1 Bedanta Madhab Rajkhowa, Deputy Commissioner of Police (Security Intelligence) Guwahati
2. Dwijen Chandra Das, Deputy Superintendent of Police (Hg), CID, Guwahati
3. Prafulla Barman, Inspector of Police, ADGP BI(EO), Guwahati
4. K Basanta Singha, Police Sub-Inspector (AB), Police Training College, Dergaon
5. Apurba Sarma, Asst Sub-Inspector of Police (UB), Goalpara D.E.
6. Muzharul Islam Laskar, Asst Sub-Inspector of Police (UB) Panchgram Police Station, Hailakandi D.E.F
7. Manab Sonowal, Head Constable, Sadiya D.E.F
8. Rantu Kumar Gogol, Naik-514
9. Kripasindhu Purkayastha, Constable AB-267, Tinsukia D.E.F
10. Abani Kumar Chakraborty, Constable AB-783, Assam
11. Moheswar Sonowal, Constable (UB), Assam
12. Utpal Jyoti Deka, Constable (UB) CID, Ulubari, Guwahati

Furthermore Chief Minister’s Police Medal for outstanding service on the occasion of Independence Day was awarded to these following police officers:

1 Rakul Alam Laskar, Asst. Inspector General of Police (Admin), Assam Police Headquarters, Guwahati
2 Prakash Medhi, Sub-Divisional Police officer, Bijni, Chirang
3 Mukunda Murari Mahanta, Divisional Officer (East), Fire & Emergency Services, Guwahati
4 Inspector (AB)Bachan Singh, Armed Police Training Centre, Dergaon
5 SI (UB) Md. Emdadul Hussain, Goalpara DEF
6. SI (UB) Rudra Kumar Bordoloi, Dima Hasao DEF
7. SI (UB) Debojit Kumar Bori, Special Branch Organisation, Kahilipara, Guwahati
8. STUB) Abhishek Boro, Police Commissionerate, Guwahati
9. SI(UB) Sabir Ali, Goalpara DEF
10. UBC Rupam Kumar Dihingia, Golaghat DEF

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: