19.1 C
Sunday, December 4, 2022

Featured News

17 Gold coins found while digging borewell….

Around 18 gold coins were found in...

আঙুলিৰে নাক খজুৱাই নেকি? শীঘ্ৰে এই কুভ্যাস পৰিত্যাগ কৰক…

আপুনি বাৰু নাক খজুৱাই থাকে নেকি? এইটো...

Assam Police arrest three persons in Nagaon, recover 7.65mm pistol, brown sugar

Assam Police arrested three persons and recovered...

15 Nagaon dist AGP leaders resign

English News15 Nagaon dist AGP leaders resign

Amidst sharp discontent over the role as well as some activities of the party leadership, a total of 15 district leaders and workers of the district committee of the regional political party, Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and its sister organisation Asom Yuva Parishad today resigned from the party.
According to sources, four vice presidents of the district committee Jayanta Sarma, Rudra Saikia, Pratap Sarma, district office secretary, Golap Saikia, central committee’s general house member, Dilip Medhi, Tapan Bora, leaders of Yuva Parishad like Shirumoni Saikia, Simanta Das and Pramod Bora are among those 15 leaders who quit the party today.
In their resignation letter to the district party head, it was mentioned that the party leadership allegedly dishonoured the opinion of the workers and went against the party’s earlier decisions or took the side of those who support the Citizens’ Amendment Bill.

News Desk report-GTM

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: