The Indian Awaz Awards 2022 concludes in Guwahati

3 min read

GUWAHATI: The Indian Awaz(TIA) on Monday(15th August) hosted their 5th edition-TIA Awards 2022 at Hotel Palacio in Guwahati. Awardees from three different categories- Author Awards 2022, Barak Awards 2022 and the Business Awards 2022 were present at the award ceremony.

Participants from across the country took part in the Author Awards 2022 and the Business Awards 2022. This awards event, conducted by The Indian Awaz is a platform wherein they work for the recognition of Indians across various domains such as Authors, Startups, Entrepreneurs and Social Changemakers who are contributing to the welfare and development of society.

Team TIA

Year after year the popularity of this event has grown, and now sees nominations from various parts of the country. Due to the pandemic, the awards event did not take place in the last two years but has been able to proceed this year and acknowledge organizations of significance. Reviving established tradition, the awards were categorized into different areas of expertise.

Honorary Awards were given to some for their commendable job in their domains. The list includes- Xahid Khan, Pritisha Borthakur, Bijit Sarma, Dhruba Jyoti Deka, Bhukhan Pathak, Devlina Bhattacharya, Debasish Majumder, Bibhu Moni Singha and others.

On the other hand, Shahnawaz Aamir, Founder and Editor of Guwahati Times Media was awarded ‘Young Entrepreneur of the year’, Dr Adil Lyngdoh, owner of E.S. Dental Care bagged the ‘Best Dental Clinic Start-up in Guwahati’ award, Subhankar Banerjee, owner of Seven Sense Communication won the ‘Best PR Agency of the year’ award. As such, there were many others who bagged different awards in their line of work.

“We are thankful for the support from the entire start-up and author community to make the event a successful one and we will be coming up with the upcoming event for South Indian edition Next season,” said Nazim Ahmed, Founder of TIA.

Ahmed added, “The sole idea of the event is to recognize the hard work of the people in their own category and give them a motivation to work.”

As a part of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav, The Indian Awaz is celebrating 75 years of Glory along with Indian Awaz Foundation by hosting The Indian Awaz Awards 2022 wherein they recognized some of the best Authors across India such as Ketan Bhagat; an Author from Mumbai, a Startup brand from Manipur; Pikadro, Dhrubajyoti Deka, founder of Brahmaputra Fables from Assam.
Notably, The Indian Awaz has been highlighting such personalities and brands since 2016 and is working to motivate the younger generation as we believe hard work deserves recognition.


You May Also Like

More From Author