22.3 C
Sunday, May 29, 2022

Featured News

AHSEC releases reschedule dates for HS First-year students; to start from June 6

The Assam Higher Secondary Education Council (AHSEC)...

Centre releases Rs 324 crore advance from SDRF for flood-hit Assam

The Central government has released an advance...

60 all-women polling stations set up in city

English News60 all-women polling stations set up in city

GUWAHATI, April 21 – In the third phase polling for the Lok Sabha elections to be held on April 23, the Kamrup Metro district administration has arranged altogether 60 all-women polling stations for the voters here.

All-women polling stations in the Jalukbari Legislative Assembly constituency have been set up at 119-IWT slipwell project office guest house right wing, 121-IWT slipwell project office guest house left wing, 141-Pandu College right wing, 142-Pandu College middle wing, 143-Pandu College north wing, 144-Pandu College south wing, 145-Pandu College left wing and 146-Pandu College east wing.
In Dispur LAC, all-women polling stations have been set up at 62-Narengi High School right wing, 65-Narengi High School east wing, 66-Narengi High School left wing, 67-Narengi High School west wing, 130-Khanapara Central School right wing, 131- Khanapara Central School left wing, 132- Khanapara Central School east wing, 133- Khanapara Central School middle wing, 219-Beltola College right wing, 220-Beltola College east wing, 221-Beltola College middle wing, 222- Beltola College left wing, 231-Gopal Bodo HS School right wing and 232-Gopal Bodo HS School left wing.

In Gauhati East LAC, all-women polling stations have been set up at 107-Deshbhakta Tarun Ram Phukan Indoor Stadium right wing, 108-Deshbhakta Tarun Ram Phukan Indoor Stadium left wing, 117-Rabindra Bhawan right wing, 118-Rabindra Bhawan left wing, 121-Nehru Stadium complex right wing, 122-Nehru Stadium complex left wing, 142-TC Girls HS School right wing, 143-TC Girls’ HS School left wing, 144-TC Girls’ HS School middle wing, 150-B Barooah College right wing, 151-B Barooah College middle wing, 152- B Barooah College left wing, 163-Maharishi Vidya Mandir HS School right wing, 164-Maharishi Vidya Mandir HS School left wing, 165-Maharishi Vidya Mandir HS School middle wing, 173-Assam Engineering Institute right wing, 174-Assam Engineering Institute left wing, 176-Assam Engineering Institute west wing, 188-office of executive engineer, PHE, Bamunimaidam right wing, 189-office of executive engineer, PHE, Bamunimaidam east wing, 190- office of executive engineer, PHE, Bamunimaidam west wing and 191-office of executive engineer, PHE, Bamunimaidam left wing.

In Gauhati West LAC, all-women polling stations have been set up at 142-Pragjyotish College right wing, 143- Pragjyotish College east wing, 144- Pragjyotish College middle wing, 145-Pragjyotish College left wing, 230-Ambari Nabajyog LP School right wing, 232-Ambari Nabajyog LP School left wing, 221-RG Barua College right wing, 222- RG Barua College middle wing, 223-RG Barua College left wing, 224-RG Barua College east wing, 241-South Point Montessori School right wing, 242-South Point Montessori School left wing, 244- South Point Montessori School middle wing, 245- South Point Montessori School east wing, 243-South Point Visual and Performing Arts Schools and 246-South Point High School.

The district administration has arranged 13 pick-up points for the polling personnel of Guwahati Lok Sabha constituency to take them to the Maniram Dewan Trade Centre, where the distribution of polling accessories will take place. The pick-up points are Pragjyotishpur outpost, Panikhaiti outpost, Noonmati Police Station, Khetri Police Station, Sonapur Police Station, Jalukabri outpost, North Guwahati Police Station, Hajo Police Station, Rangiya Police Station, Rani outpost, Chaygaon Police Station, Bijoy Nagar Police Station and Basistha Police Station.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: