Ajit Kumar Bhuyan and Bhubaneshwar Kalita files nomination for upcoming RS polls

Senior journalist Ajit Kumar Bhuyan and Bhubaneshwar Kalita have filed the nomination for the upcoming Rajya Sabha Polls.

Bhubaneshwar Kalita was accompanied by CM Sarbananda Sonowal, Finance Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma and others. Bhubaneshwar Kalita is the first candidate of BJP among the Three Seats of Rajya Sabha, Bodoland Peoples’ Front (BPF)’s Biswajit Daimary will contest for the second Seat.

On the other hand, senior journalist Ajit Bhuyan will contest independently for the Rajya Sabha polls and is being supported by Congress and AIUDF.

Former CM Tarun Gogoi along with other Congress leaders and AIUDF chief Badaruddin Ajmal accompanied Ajit Bhuyan during the filing of Nominations.

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: