27 C
Monday, September 26, 2022

Featured News

Bank holiday January 2021: Banks will remain closed for 8 days in total

English NewsBank holiday January 2021: Banks will remain closed for 8 days in total

We are soon going to enter the new year and while January will soon be here and so will be the first list of bank holidays for the year 2021.

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has mentioned some days when the banking operations will remain closed in the month of January 2021.

However, it must be noted that the bank holidays vary in various states as well not observed by all the banking companies. Banking holidays also depend on the festivals being observed in specific states or notification of specific occasions in those states.

January 26 (Tuesday) Republic Day is a holiday during which all the banks across the country will remain closed. RBI places this day as Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday.

Here is an elaborate list of bank holidays falling in the month of January 2021. Check out the list.

New Year’s Day: January 1
New Year’s Celebration: January 2
Makar Sankranti/Pongal/Maghe Sankranti: January 14
Thiruvalluvar Day/Magh Bihu and Tusu Puja: January 15
Uzhavar Thirunal: January 16
Birthday of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose: January 23
Imoinu Iratpa: January 25
Republic Day/Gaan-Ngai: January 26

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: