24.7 C
Monday, November 28, 2022

Featured News

নগাঁৱৰ জামুগুৰি দঘাট চুবুৰীৰ ২৪০ বছৰীয়া নামঘৰৰ প্ৰতিষ্ঠা দিৱস

নগাঁৱৰ জামুগুৰি দঘাট চুবুৰীৰ ২৪০ বছৰীয়া নামঘৰৰ প্ৰতিষ্ঠা দিৱস

15-year-old government vehicles will be scrapped: Nitin Gadkari

Union minister Nitin Gadkari today (November 25)...

কেঁচা পনীৰ খালে হয় এই চাৰিটা লাভ, নিয়ন্ত্ৰণত থাকে ওজন!

পনীৰ ভাৰতীয়সকলৰ প্ৰিয় ব্যঞ্জনবোৰৰ ভিতৰত অন্যতম। পনীৰ...

BTC: Koklabari Ready For Bye-Poll

AssamBTC: Koklabari Ready For Bye-Poll

Koklabari constituency (ST) of Baksa district is all set to conduct the bye poll scheduled to be held on Wednesday.

All poling personels including presiding officer and security forces have so far reached at their respective destinations this evening to conduct the bye poll.

A strict security vigil has been made along the Koklabari constituency to meet a free and fair election.

Notably,the bye-poll for the Koklabari constituency was necessitated following BTR CEM Pramod Boro resigned as MCLA from the Koklabari constituency and held his present position as BTR CEM frok Tamulpur (Goybari) constituency.

The poll will start from 7.30 am morning on Wednesday and counting will be held on 12th June.

There are four candidates are in fray from different parties including ruling UPPL-BJP-GSP alliance party’s candidate Mantu Boro, Shangkhar Basumatary (BPF), Hiren Sarania and Laba Basumatary (Independents).

Nearly 72,000 voters are franchising their democratic voting rights to elect a public representative from Koklabari constituency to the Bodoland Territorial Council Legislative Assembly (BTCLA).

UPPL-BJP-GSP alliance party’s candidate Mantu Boro has expressed his hopeful that he is getting last laugh from the Koklabari constituency as citizens are extending their massive support of UPPL-BJP-GSP alliance party.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: