30.6 C
Monday, September 26, 2022

Featured News

NFR Increases Speed Of 16 Trains

English NewsNFR Increases Speed Of 16 Trains

The Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) has increased the speed of 16 trains with effect from July 1 when the new time table will come into force.

NFR Spokesman P J Sharma said that the arrival/departure timings of 67 trains have also been changed at various stations and the journey time of 16 trains has been reduced by a range of five to thirty minutes.

The trains whose journey times are reduced are Awadh Assam Express, Humsafar Express, Kanchanjunga Express, Deoghar Express, Nagaon Express, Rajya Rani Express, Capital Express, Katihar-Howrah Express and Barmar-Guwahati Express.

Sharma further informed that the arrival/departure timings of some trains at Guwahati has also been changed. These trains are New-Tinsukia-Bengaluru Express, Dibrugarh-New Delhi Rajdhani Express, Agartala-Anand Vihar Rajdhani Express, Dibrugarh-Howrah Kamrup Express, Dibrugarh-Delhi Brahmaputra Mail, Dibrugarh-Chandigarh Express and Dibrugarh-Amritsar Express.

However, the departure timing of Guwahati-Howrah Saraighat Express has also been changed at Guwahati along with Capital Express and Paharia Express from New Jalpaiguri, Kanchan Kanya Express at Alipurduar and Katihar-Howrah Express from Katihar.

Sharma also informed that the departure timings of various DEMU passenger trains have also been changed at stations like Katihar, Siliguri and Radhikapur.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: