Rameswar Teli Takes Oath As Minister Of State

The Lok Sabha MP elected from Dibrugarh constituency for the second consecutive term Rameshwar Teli has been sworn-in as minister of state under Narendra Modi’s cabinet today at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Rameshwar Teli has defeated Congress veteran Paban Singh Ghatowar by a record margin of 3,64,566 votes in the Lok Sabha election. He has been a member of the tea-tribe community and was the only sitting BJP MP from Assam to have been re-nominated by the party to contest in this election.

Teli entered the Lok Sabha for the first time in 2014 by defeating Ghatowar, the then sitting MP and former Union DoNER minister by over 1.35 lakh votes.

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: