32.6 C
Saturday, May 28, 2022

Featured News

AHSEC releases reschedule dates for HS First-year students; to start from June 6

The Assam Higher Secondary Education Council (AHSEC)...

Centre releases Rs 324 crore advance from SDRF for flood-hit Assam

The Central government has released an advance...

AIUDF names two candidates for Assam bypolls

English NewsAIUDF names two candidates for Assam bypolls

The opposition AIUDF on Wednesday announced the names of candidates for by-elections to two assembly seats in Assam.

The Badruddin Ajmal-led party named Jubbar Ali for the Bhabanipur constituency and Khairul Anam Khandakar for the Gossaigaon seat.

Voting will be on October 30.

The by-election in Gossaigaon was necessitated due to the death of sitting UPPL MLA Majendra Narzary, while the AIUDF incumbent in Bhabanipur, Phanidhar Talukdar, joined the BJP.

Talukdar has been given a ticket by the BJP to seek fresh a mandate in the Bhabanipur seat. PTI

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: