December 8, 2021

|| Arnab Goswami among four new appointees to Nehru Memorial Museum and Library society; Pratap Bhanu Mehta resigns. ||

As per a notification released by the Ministry of Culture on 29 October, Republic TV founder Arnab Goswami has been appointed as one of the four new members of the Nehru Memorial Museum and Library (NMML) in New Delhi.

The other new appointments are: BJP MP and president of the Indian Council for Cultural Relations Vinay Sahasrabuddhe, former foreign secretary S Jaishankar, and journalist Ram Bahadur Rai. The term of the new members will be until April 26, 2020, or till further orders.

The notification said the NMML had accepted Pratap Bhanu Mehta’s resignation. and that economist Nitin Desai, professor Udayan Mishra and former bureaucrat BP Singh will no longer continue as society members.

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: