Banks To Remain Closed For 12 Days In May 2021, Check Dates Here

Public and Private Banks across India will remain closed for up to 12 days in the month of May, as per the holiday calendar list issued by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI).
The RBI classified holidays under three brackets — the Negotiable Instruments Act, Holiday, Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday and Banks’ Closing of Accounts. As usual, banks will also remain closed on the second and the fourth Saturdays in May and four Sundays.
It may be noted that the bank holidays are not observed in all the states and they vary from each other depending on festivals and occasions being observed in a specific state or region. Meanwhile, gazetted holidays are observed by banks all over the country. 
Even though banks will remain closed all online banking services — including ATMs, mobile banking and online banking services will remain available for the customers during the holidays.
Check out the complete list of bank holidays in May 2021:
May 1, 2021: Maharashtra Din/May Day (Labour Day)
May 2, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)
May 7, 2021: Jumat-ul-Vida
May 8, 2021: Second Saturday
May 9, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)
May 13, 2021: Ramzan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitr) (Shawal-1)
May 14, 2021: Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya
May 16, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)
May 22, 2021: Fourth Saturday
error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: