Biswajit Daimary nominated as speaker of Assam Assembly

GUWAHATI: Former Rajya Sabha MP and Paneri MLA Biswajit Daimary has been nominated as the speaker of Assam Legislative Assembly.

“The meeting of BJP state committee has nominated  former MP and senior MLA Biswajit Daimary as the next speaker of Assam Legislative Assembly,” said a statement issued by Assam BJP.

Meanwhile, Daimary thanked the party leadership for his nomination.

Taking to Facebook, he writes, “Today I have filed my nomination for the 21st speaker of the Assam Legislative Assembly.

Heartfelt gratitude to the respected P.M of India, Sri Narendra Modi ji, Union Home Minister Sri Amit Shah ji, BJP President Sri J.P Nadda ji,National Vice President and spokesperson of BJP Sri Baijayant Jay Panda ji, General Secretary of BJP B.L Santhosh ji, respected C.M of Assam, Sri Himanta Biswa Sarma ji, General Secretary of BJP Dilip Saikia ji and to the BJP Assam State President Sri Ranjeet Kumar Das ji.”

On the other hand, Bokajan MLA Numal Momin has been nominated as the deputy speaker of the assembly.


error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: