25.6 C
Sunday, September 25, 2022

Featured News

BTC election: List of winning candidates from BJP

English NewsBTC election: List of winning candidates from BJP

GUWAHATI: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has bagged 9 seats in the Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) election in Assam. The BJP had won only one seat in the last council election in 2015. It contested alone in the polls without the BPF, its ruling alliance partner in the state government.

The nine victorious candidates of the BJP are: Arup Kumar Dey (Fakiragram), Abhiram Mahanayak (Thuribari), Gautam Das (Mathanguri), Dharma Narayan Das (Nagrijuli), Ranendra Narzary (Suklai Serfang), Bhabendra Baro (Khwirbwbari), Sanjit Tanti (Nonwi Serfang),  Diganta Barua (Mwdwibari) and Dipak Mour (Pasnwi Serfang).

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: