34 C
Monday, May 29, 2023

Featured News

নতুন সংসদ ভৱনত প্ৰধানমন্ত্ৰী নৰেন্দ্ৰ মোদীয়ে মুকলি কৰে ৭৫ টকাৰ মুদ্ৰা।

নতুন সংসদ ভৱনত প্ৰধানমন্ত্ৰী নৰেন্দ্ৰ মোদীয়ে মুকলি...

25 Candidates to Contest For 10 Posts in Gauhati Press Club election

Altogether 25 candidates are in the fray...

ডিগবৈত এগৰাকী ৰহস্যময়ী যুৱতীক আটক

- ডিগবৈত এগৰাকী ৰহস্যময়ী যুৱতীক আটক- ডিগবৈ...

Congress Confident to Win all 14 Lok Sabha seats in Assam

AssamCongress Confident to Win all 14 Lok Sabha seats in Assam

Guwahati: The Congress party in Assam is positive of making a comeback in the 2024 Lok Sabha Polls. Assam Pradesh Congress Committee President, Bhupen Bora talking to local media channel said that they are targeting all the 14 Lok Sabha seats in Assam. “We are targeting 14 seats and the BJP is scared of it.

The people of Assam will bless us this time,” said Bhupen Bora to a local TV channel. Affirming Bora, APCC Working President, Kamalakhya Dey Purkayastha who is also an MLA said that they will not only win the 14 seats but will also win other seats. Senior Assam minister, Jayanta Malla Baruah, who represents the Nalbari Assembly seat taking a jibe at Bora and company told the reporters, “In the world of poetry and dreams everything is possible. In that world of imagination they may even get 18, maybe 20,” said Baruah. BJP Assam President, Bhabesh Kalita predicted to the media that the Congress will not win a single seat and it will be a big zero. In the 2019 Lok Sabha Polls, the Congress managed to win just three seats while the BJP won in nine seats of the 14 constituencies. The AIUDF won the lone seat of Dhubri contested by its chief, Badruddin Ajmal. Whereas an Independent candidate Naba Kumar Sarania, who is also a former extremist, won from Kokrajhar.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!