17.1 C
Saturday, February 4, 2023

Featured News

Hiten Das Memorial Motocross Challenge 2 concludes in Guwahati

English NewsHiten Das Memorial Motocross Challenge 2 concludes in Guwahati

GUWAHATI: The two-day Hiten Das Memorial Motocross Challenge 2 concluded in North Guwahati on Sunday.

Organized by AMSC and Team Power in association with Guwahati Times, the event was a two-day, day-night Motocross racing event. Around 60 riders battled against each other in different categories. Riders from across the Northeast took part in the race.

The winners of the event are:
Expert Category:
1st: Paomin Vaiphei(55).
2nd: Manas Pratim Rajbangshi(13).
3rd: Banteilang Jyrwa(27).

2Stroke Category:
1st: Teibor Wankar(36).
2nd: Batista Marbainang(44).
3rd: Ropbon(48).

Novice Category:
1st: Lawrence Bhuyan(65).
2nd: Peter Verisanga(67).
3rd: Anku Kalita(40).

Scooter Class:
1st: Ajit Sharma(80).
2nd: Arman Rahman(61).
3rd: Suraj Mandal(12).

Talking about the race track, an organizer said that it is a technical track with a number of jumps, tabletops, whoops, double jumps, triple jumps, and single jumps. All the veteran riders, motocross racers, and supporters of the sport prepared the race-track jointly for organizing the race.

Notably, On Day 1, all the riders competed in the first moto of the race.
Later, On day 2, the riders had to compete in the second and third moto respectively.
After two days of gruelling, bone-breaking race the participants with the highest points in all moto won the positions.


Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!