25.3 C
Friday, December 2, 2022

Featured News

আঙুলিৰে নাক খজুৱাই নেকি? শীঘ্ৰে এই কুভ্যাস পৰিত্যাগ কৰক…

আপুনি বাৰু নাক খজুৱাই থাকে নেকি? এইটো...

Assam Police arrest three persons in Nagaon, recover 7.65mm pistol, brown sugar

Assam Police arrested three persons and recovered...

নগাঁৱৰ জামুগুৰি দঘাট চুবুৰীৰ ২৪০ বছৰীয়া নামঘৰৰ প্ৰতিষ্ঠা দিৱস

নগাঁৱৰ জামুগুৰি দঘাট চুবুৰীৰ ২৪০ বছৰীয়া নামঘৰৰ প্ৰতিষ্ঠা দিৱস

Hyderabad’s street circuit to host Round 3 of FMSCI National Racing Championship

Sports NewsHyderabad's street circuit to host Round 3 of FMSCI National Racing Championship

The penultimate round of the 25th FMSCI National Racing Championship (JKNRC) will be hosted at the brand-new Hyderabad Street Circuit on November 19-20. The weekend will witness three races of LGB Formula 4 which will run as a support to the inaugural round of Indian Racing League (IRL).

The November 19th-20th round will be the first time the series would visit a street circuit. The field of 22 drivers will find their abilities put to test as they get to grips with the new 2.37-km long layout situated on the banks of Hussain Sagar Lake, which will also host Hyderabad’s Round of FIA Formula E World Championship in February 2023.

Heading into the weekend, all eyes will be on the hard-fought title battle, with Chennai lad Ashwin Datta (Dark Don Racing) and Viswas Vijayaraj from Nellore of Ahura Racing leaving the second round of the season at Coimbatore on an absolutely level at 34 points each. Also, in the hunt are Arya Singh (Dark Don Racing) at 30 points, Bengaluru’s Tijil Rao (Dark Don Racing) on 28 points and experienced racer Sandeep Kumar from Chennai of Dark Don Racing on 24 points. With just 10 points separating the top five drivers, tables can turn in anyone’s favour this weekend with the new Street circuit throwing in some interesting surprises and new challenges for India’s best talent on this grid.

JK Tyre’s Head of Motorsport Sanjay Sharma said, “This is a fantastic opportunity for the drivers to test their abilities on an FIA-accredited street circuit. Running alongside to the Indian Racing League will also give them a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to showcase their skills and push their limits in the new and demanding street circuit.”

The inaugural Indian Racing League managed by Wolf Racing Team will feature 24 prominent Foreign and Indian drivers racing for six city-based teams. This unique league
with both male and female drivers competing together is a push by Racing Promotions Pvt Ltd to create an opportunity for young Indian drivers to compete with International race drivers on the same grid.

Star Campaigners of LGB Formula 4 racers – Amir Sayed, Ruhaan Alva and Vishnu Prasad – will also be a part of the Indian Racing League driving in three different teams.
All races of LGB Formula 4 will be webcast live on JK Tyre Motorsport’s YouTube and Facebook page on Saturday at 13:30 hrs and Sunday at November 20 at 10:00 hrs. (ANI)

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: