27.6 C
Friday, February 3, 2023

Featured News

INRSC: Assam boy Hansraj Saikia brings laurels to state in motorsports

Sports NewsINRSC: Assam boy Hansraj Saikia brings laurels to state in motorsports

Assam boy Hansraj Saikia won five prizes in the FMSCI Indian National Rally Sprint Championship 2021. The motorsports event took place on 18th and 19th September at Kolkata, WestBengal.
Saikia won in a total of five categories in the event.

Round 3: Bullet category, 1st position.
Round 4: Bullet category, 1st position.
Group D: upto 260cc, 1st position.
Group B: upto 260cc, 4th position.
Group D: upto 260cc, 2nd position.

Saikia competed in different categories and participated in the event with a Hero Xpulse and a Royal Enfield motorcycle. Hansraj Saikia hails from the Nagaon district of Assam. He is a law student and a motocross racer by profession. Saikia started his Motocross career from NE DIRT Track Challenge held at Chandmari AEI field, Guwahati in 2015 and had represented Assam in many National and State level racing events.

“I’m feeling great after finishing the national championship with some great results for my state. It was my dream since I have started my career in motorsports to be a national champion one day and I did a lot of hard work to achieve my dream,” Hansraj Saikia told Guwahati Times.

Speaking of the event, the FMSCI Indian National Rally Sprint Championship 2021 was organized by the Bengal Motorsports Club (BMSC) and promoted by Motorsports INC, the Federation of Motor Sports Club of India.

It is to be mentioned that two other riders participated in the event from Assam, Baishali Nath(Female) and Niyar Saikia(Male).  Baishali Nath hails from Silchar and Niyar is a resident of Nagaon, Assam.

Class 6: Group D upto 260cc: 1. #37 Yuva Kumar 03:42.700; 2. #42 Hansraj Saikia 04:16.800; 3. #91 Ratnadeep Nath 04:24.000; 4. Baishali Nath 04:51.100; 5. #77 Vishal Das 05:04.700.

Class 8: Bullet Class: 1. #20 Hansraj Saikia 04: 17.500; 2. #49 Kaustab Choudhary 04:25.200; 3. #44 Uday Ganguli 04:27.300; 4. #92 Sumit Biswas 04:37.200; 5. #17 Niyar Kamal Saikia 04:42.600.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!