27.7 C
Sunday, July 3, 2022

Featured News

Neramac-1st Green Innovation Pitch for the Students in NER

June, 29th, 2022: NERAMAC (North East Regional...

ABSU’s special orientation programme concludes

The influential All Bodo Students Union (ABSU)...

UPPL declares candidates for Gossaigaon and Tamulpur

English NewsUPPL declares candidates for Gossaigaon and Tamulpur

The United People’s Progressive Front (UPPL) has declared the name of party candidates for Gossaigaon and Tamulpur Assembly constituencies for ensuing Assembly by-elections slated to be held on 30 October next.

The party has named Jiron Basumatary from the Gossaigaon constituency and Jolen Daimary from the Tamulpur Assembly constituency.


The announcement was made in a press release issued by the party dated October 3, 2021. The candidates belonging to the United People’s Party Liberal who will be contesting in the Assam Assembly By-Election are Mr Jiron Basumatary, son of Lt. Thaneswar Basumatary, from 28 Gossaingaon Legislative Assembly Constituency and Jolen Daimary, son of Biren Daimary, from 58 Tamulpur Legislative Assembly Constituency.




Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: