33.4 C
Sunday, May 29, 2022

Featured News

AHSEC releases reschedule dates for HS First-year students; to start from June 6

The Assam Higher Secondary Education Council (AHSEC)...

Centre releases Rs 324 crore advance from SDRF for flood-hit Assam

The Central government has released an advance...

Financial Assistance distributed to Bihu Committees by CEM Tuliram Ronghang

AssamFinancial Assistance distributed to Bihu Committees by CEM Tuliram Ronghang

The chief executive member (CEM) of Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC), Tuliram Ronghang distributed cheques of Rs 50,000 as financial assistance for the celebration of Rongali Bihu to Rongali Bihu Utsav Udjapan Committees of Karbi Anglong and West Karbi Anglong in a ceremonial distribution of financial assistance held here at the conference hall of New KAAC Secretariat on Tuesday.

Distributing the cheques, the CEM said the amount of Rs 50,000 is a financial assistance from KAAC to celebrate Rongali Bihu all over Karbi Anglong and West Karbi Anglong. Earlier the state government had provided Rs 1.5 lakh to Bihu Committees.

The CEM also said Rongali Bihu is a celebration with enjoyment and merry making but during the celebration no one should get too intoxicated and create trouble.

The beneficiaries of the financial assistance are Diphu Kenanya Bihu Committee, Ankur Bihu Utsav Udjapan Committee –Agriculture Colony; Khatkhati Basanta Utsav Udjapan Committee, Basic School Bohag Bihu Utsav Udjapan Committee, Diphu Gorkaptani Colony Bihu Samit, Bakaliaghat Ancholik Chatra Santha Bihu Committee, Parakhowa Ancholik Rongali Bihu Udjapan Committee, Tai Ahom Satra Santha Bihu Udjapan Committee, Bokajan; Howraghat Rongali Bihu Utsav Udjapan Committee; Era-Dighalpani Bihu Udjapan Committee, Langhin Manikpur Ancholik Bihu Committee, Laughing Kendriya Bihu Committee; Santipur Bihu Udjapan Committee, Deopani Bohag Bihu Udjapan Committee, Barpathar Anchal Rongali Bihu Committee, Silonijan; Beloguri Bihu Udjapan Committee, Howraghat and Mezankor Bihu Udjapon Committee, Diphu.

The programme was attended by executive members, Mongolsing Timung, Torendra Brahma and Amorsing Tisso; members of Autonomous Council (MACs), D Uphing Maslai and Mukut Mahanta and principal secretary of KAAC, Mukul Kumar Saikia.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: